DEE SNIDER ist eine einflussreiche Hardrock-Legende, Reality-TV-Star, Broadway-Alumnus, Horrorfilmregisseur, Radiomoderator und das Gesicht und die Stimme der legendären Twisted Sister. Er besitzt einen Lebenslauf, für den viele töten würden. Und dennoch ist die Metalldurst der Sängerin keineswegs ausgelöscht.

Jetzt ist DEE SNIDER zurück mit einem brandneuen Album mit dem Titel For The Love Of Metal, das am 27. Juli über Napalm Records veröffentlicht wird.

Das Album wurde von Hatebreed-Sänger Jamey Jasta produziert und enthält Beiträge von Howard Jones (ex-Killswitch Engage), Mark Morton (Lamb Of God), Alissa White-Gluz (Arch Enemy), Joel Grind and Nick Bellmore (Toxic Holocaust) und Charlie Bellmore (Kingdom Of Sorrow).

DEE SNIDER on the release:
“I am beyond excited to be working with one of the world’s leading labels for heavy music, it’s a perfect home for this album! I believe there’s something for every hard rock and metal fan on this record and I cannot wait to unleash it on the world July 27th!”

Jamey Jasta comments:
“I’m so happy and proud to have been a part of this project, Dee Snider is an American original, there is no other voice like his on earth, his power and passion really shine through on this album. Metal brings us all together and with Dee still at the forefront, it’s a great time to be a fan of heavy music!”

Howard Jones states:
“To be given the chance to write for AND sing with Dee Snider, one of the men responsible for shaping heavy music as it is today, is an absolute honor. The voice, the mind, the swagger…the man is one of a kind.”

Alissa White-Gluz comments:
“I am honored and humbled to sing alongside such a truly unique and talented soul. I love that Dee Snider has continued to shock people for decades just by being himself. I can’t wait for everyone to hear our duet! It was no easy task matching up to Dee’s level of vocal prowess but I washappy to accept the challenge and I’m in love with the results!”

DEE SNIDER – "For The Love Of Metal" am 27.07.18 via Napalm Records!

DEE SNIDER – „For The Love Of Metal“ am 27.07.18 via Napalm Records!

Track listing:
1. Lies Are A Business
2. Tomorrow's No Concern
3. I am The Hurricane
4. American Made
5. Roll Over You
6. I'm Ready
7. Running Mazes
8. Mask
9. Become The Storm
10. The Hardest Way
11. Dead Hearts (Love Thy Enemy)
12. For The Love of Metal

03.08. – 04.08.2018 SE – Rejmyre / Skogsröjet Festival
10.08. – 12.08.2018 BE – Kortrijk / Alcatraz Metal Festival
More Dates Coming Soon!

Weitere Infos:


Pressemitteilung: NAPALM RECORDS

Wie hat Dir der Artikel auf gefallen?

DEE SNIDER – „For The Love Of Metal“ am 27.07.18 via Napalm Records!: 1 Stern2 Sterne3 Sterne4 Sterne5 Sterne5,00von 5 Punkten, basieren auf 1abgegebenen Stimmen.