Seitdem sich DEVILDRIVER 2002 in Kalifornien gegründet haben, entwickelte sich das Groove Metal-Quintett mit den Jahren immer mehr zu einer wahren Macht in der Metalwelt. Bis dato erschienen von Dez Fafara und Co. acht Alben – ihre ersten fünf sollen nun am 28. September bei BMG neu aufgelegt werden.

Die Rede ist von:
„DevilDriver“ (2003)
„The Fury Of Our Makers Hand“ (2005)
The Last Kind Words“ (2007)
„Pray For Villains“ (2009)
„Beast“ (2011)

Die Releases wurden von Andy Pearce (Black Sabbath, Motörhead, Anthrax, Kreator) remastered und werden als limitierte, farbige Vinyl sowie Deluxe CD erhältlich sein, viele davon inklusive Bonustracks, ausführlichen Liner Notes und exklusivem Interviewmaterial mit Frontmann Dez Fafara.

Gatefold digipak CD, Vinyl LP (White, Orange & Gold splatter)

01) Nothing’s Wrong
02) I Could Care Less
03) Die (And Die Now)
04) I Dreamed I Died
05) Cry For Me Sky (Eulogy of The Scorned)
06) The Mountain
07) Knee Deep
08) What Does It Take (To Be A Man)
09) Swinging The Dead
10) Revelation Machine
11) Meet The Wretched
12) Devil’s Son

„The Fury Of Our Makers Hand“
Gatefold digipak CD, Gatefold vinyl LP (Ble & Orange splatter)

01) The End Of The Line
02) Driving Down The Darkness
03) Grinfucked
04) Hold Back The Day
05) Sin & Sacrifice
06) Ripped Apart
07) Pale Horse Apocalypse
08) Just Run
09) Impending Disaster
10) Bear Witness Unto
11) Before The Hangman’s Noose
12) The Fury Of Our Maker’s Hand

CD Bonus Tracks
13) Unlucky 13
14) Guilty As Sin
15) Digging Up The Corpses
16) I Could Care Less (Live)
17) Hold Back The Day (Live
18) Ripped Apart (Live)

„The Last Kind Words“
Gatefold digipak CD, Vinyl LP (Yellow, beige & green half/half splatter)

01) Not All Who Wander Are Lost
02) Clouds Over California
03) Bound By The Moon
04) Horn of Betrayal
05) These Fighting Words
06) Head On To Heartache (Let Them Rot)
07) Burning Sermon
08) Monsters of the Deep
09) Tirades Of Truth
10) When Summoned
11) The Axe Shall Fall

„Pray For Villains“
Gatefold digipak CD, Gatefold vinyl LP (White, red & black splatter)

01) Pray For Villains
02) Pure Sincerity
03) Fate Stepped In
04) Back With A Vengeance
05) I’ve Been Sober
06) Resurrection Blvd
07) Forgiveness Is A Six Gun
08) Waiting For November
09) It’s In The Cards
10) Another Night In London
11) Bitter Pill
12) Teach Me To Whisper
13) I See Belief

CD Bonus Tracks;
14) Self-Affliction
15) Dust Be The Destiny
16) Damning The Heavens
17) Wasted Years

Gatefold CD digipak, Gatefold vinyl LP (green & purple swirl)

01) Dead To Rights
02) Bring The Fight
03) Hardened
04) Shitlist
05) Talons Out
06) You Make Me Sick
07) Coldblooded
08) Blur
09) The Blame Game
10) Crowns of Creation
11) Before The Hangman’s Noose
12) Lend Myself To The Night

CD Bonus Tracks
13) Lost
14) Fortune Favours The Brave
15) Grinfucked (Live)

Weitere Informationen:

The Alternative-Metal Death-Metal quintet DevilDriver came to life in 2002 in Santa Barbara, California USA, fronted by the charismatic vocalist Dez Fafara; a veteran of the NuMetal movement, Fafara has been toiling in the trenches of the music industry since 1994 with his previous band Cold Chamber. Originally signed to Roadrunner Records, the group also featured guitarists Jeffrey Kendrick and Evans Pitts, bassist Jon Miller and drummer John Boecklin. It's been a constant uptick for the Southern California quintet since they first blasted a hole through the zeitgeist in 2003 with their pivotal self-titled debut. Their second solid effort, „The Fury Of Our Maker's Hand“, arrived in June 2005, following the replacement of Evans Pitts with new guitarist Mike Spreitzer. The album reached the #117 position on The Billboard 200. Two years later DevilDriver released „The Last Kind Words“ and continued breaking the mold in the studio and on stage; for instance their appearance at Download 2007 arguably generated the biggest circle pit in history. The band's third album ended up peaking at the #48 spot on The Billboard Top 200 chart. Produced by former Machine Head guitarist Logan Mader, the next offering, „Pray For Villains“, found DevilDriver rocking as brutally as ever; in July 2009 the album debuted at #35 on The Billboard 200 even surpassing first-week sales of the band's previous outing. DevilDriver tear their way through Heavy-Metal again with „Beast“, the band's fifth album; featuring the single „Dead To Rights“, the disc arrived in February 2011 and reached #42 on Billboard's Top 200 Albums chart.


Pressemitteilung: Starkult Promotion

Wie hat Dir der Artikel auf gefallen?

DEVILDRIVER – Wiederveröffentlichung ihrer ersten fünf Alben am 28.09. bei BMG: 1 Stern2 Sterne3 Sterne4 Sterne5 Sterne5,00von 5 Punkten, basieren auf 1abgegebenen Stimmen.