So unterschiedlich PEARS und DIRECT HIT auch sind, so cool wäre es doch, die beiden Bands mal auf einer gemeinsamen Platte zu haben, oder? Das scheinen sich auch die beiden Fat Wreck Chords-Acts gedacht zu haben und voila – am 3. November veröffentlichen sie ihre Split „Human Movement“ bei dem Label des NOFX-Frontmannes Mike Burkett (aka Fat Mike)!

Satte zwölf Tracks haben auf der Split Platz gefunden und neben den gegenseitigen Covern von „You’re Boring“ und „The World Is Ending (Sorta)“ unter anderem auch einige neue Songs wie „Blood On Your Tongue“ (DIRECT HIT) und „Arduos Angel“ (PEARS), die sogar schon jetzt zum Streamen bereitstehen!

Nick Woods von DIRECT HIT kommentiert die Split wie folgt: “We’re really proud of how this record turned out, not only because all the tunes on it are rippers, but because we got to collaborate on it with some of our best friends. Splits like these rarely work with everyone involved playing to the others’ strengths. I’m really glad the stars aligned here in a way where the whole thing came together as a unified release, from one of the coolest record labels in the biz right now.”

Brian Pretus von PEARS: “We’ve been talking about doing this for a long time, since like one of our first tours, which was with Direct Hit. It’s pretty surreal that we finally got to make it happen, and I couldnt be happier with how both sides of this thing turned out.”

„Human Movement“-Tracklist:
01. Direct Hit – You Got What You Asked For
02. Direct Hit – Blood On Your Tongue
03. Direct Hit – Open Your Mind
04. Direct Hit – Shifting the Blame
05. Direct Hit – You’re Boring (PEARS-Cover)
06. Direct Hit – Nothing
07. PEARS – Hey There, Begonia
08. PEARS – Mollusk’s Mouth
09. PEARS – Arduous Angel
10. PEARS – Misery Conquers the World
11. PEARS – The World Is Ending (Sorta) (Direct Hit-Cover)
12. PEARS – Never Now

PEARS & DIRECT HIT - Split-Album "Human Movement" im November

PEARS & DIRECT HIT – Split-Album „Human Movement“ im November

Pressemitteilung: Starkult Promotion

Wie hat Dir der Artikel auf gefallen?

PEARS & DIRECT HIT – Split-Album „Human Movement“ im November / Zwei Songs im Stream: 1 Stern2 Sterne3 Sterne4 Sterne5 Sterne 5,00 von 5 Punkten, basieren auf 1 abgegebenen Stimmen.